I’ve received four story rejections over the last few weeks, but instead of looking at them as rejections, I’ve been looking at the bright side. I usually notice that when things aren’t going so well, that means something good is just around the corner. I guess that’s why people always say I’m a positive person 🙂

Well, my hypothesis came true.

In addition to those story rejections in my email inbox, I also received my contract and proof for my Urban Green Man anthology story “The Ring of Life” (set for August) and my proof for my story “Touch” in Big Pulp set for the June 1 issue.

Seeing these proofs were great. It definitely made me excited to see the final print copy. It’s always amazing to see an idea that started in my head land on a page, even more amazing when it’s printed in a book.

